Liberal Arts and Sciences Curriculum Subcommittee

The Curriculum Committee is established to provide a systematic process for reviewing and recommending actions for proposed changes that affect the college's curricula. The process should be faculty-driven, incorporate administrative leadership and support, and assure effective communication and feedback throughout the college.

The LAS Curriculum Subcommittee necessarily provides a forum for the discussion of educational matters related to A.A., Academic Foundations, Student Development and Leadership, and Library curricula. Membership of this subcommittee consists of the following:

- Two voting members from each LAS department
- One voting member from Student Development Instruction
- One voting member from the Library
- The Director of Advising or Designee Advisory
- The Director of the Learning Commons Advisory
- The Curriculum Information Liaison Advisory
- Provost's Liaison Advisory

Members 2023-2024

Name	Credentials	Department	Position
Dr. Karim Diff	Ph.D. in Physics, Temple	Natural Sciences	Co-Chair
	University and M.S.		
	Physics, University of		
	Pennsylvania		
Alexis DiRenzio	M.Ed. in Curriculum and	English	Co-Chair
	Instruction, University of		
	Florida		
Dr. Maryam El-Shall	Ph.D. in English,	English	Faculty Voting member
	University of California	Linglish	ruculty voting memoer
Melinda Cardozo	M.A. in English, University	English	Faculty Voting member
	of Florida	Linghish	
Dr. Mitch McKay	Doctorate in Musical Arts,	Fine Arts	Faculty Voting member
	Michigan State University		
Dr. David Smith	Doctorate in Musical Arts,	Fine Arts	Faculty Voting member
	Colorado University		
Michelle Freas	M.A., Deaf Education,	Humanities and Foreign	Faculty Voting member
	University of Florida	Languages	
Dr. Jason McCombs	Ph.D. of Philosophy in		
	Asian Languages and	Humanities and Foreign	Faculty Voting member
	Cultures, University of	Languages	
	California. Los Angeles		
Scott Tarbox	M.S. in Library Sciences	Library	Faculty Voting member
Joseph Mousel	M.S. in Mathematics,	Mathematics Faculty Voting member	
	University of Montana		racuity voting member

Danielle Cabral	M.S. in Mathematics, University of Florida	Mathematics	Faculty Voting member
Dr. Alphaeus Mautjana	Ph.D. in Chemistry, University of Florida	Natural Sciences	Faculty Voting member
Dr. Tania Cordova- Santiago	Ph.D. in Chemistry, Central University of Venezuela	Natural Sciences	Faculty Voting member
Dr. Dustin Fridkin	Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Florida	Social and Behavioral Sciences	Faculty Voting member
Heather Hall	M.S. in Anthropology, University of Florida	Social and Behavioral Sciences	Faculty Voting member
Alton Darling	M.A. in Mental Health Counseling, Webster University	Student Development and Leadership Instruction	Faculty Voting Member
Dr. Stefanie Waschull	Ph.D. in Social Psychology, University of Georgia	Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs	Provost's Liaison (advisory)
Lee Delaino	M.A. in Theology Studies, Trinity College	Director of the Learning Commons	Advisory
Thomas Beckwith	M.A. in Higher Education, University of Arizona, and M.P.A. Florida Gulf Coast University	A.A. Advisement	Advisory
Korona Skipper	A.S. in Business Administration, and A.S. Office Systems Technology, Santa Fe College	Curriculum Information Liaison	Advisory